The School Governors take a genuine pride and interest in their school.   They have regular meetings to consider every aspect of school life, from the curriculum and the finances of the school to the upkeep of fences and drains!   Each one makes regular visits to the working school so that their termly discussions have real meaning.   Each Governor serves for a four year period.   Parent Governors are elected through nomination and a secret ballot.   

                  Here is a current list of school Governors: -
                  Mrs W. Clarke (Chairman)         Community
                  Mr A Stevens                            Acting Headteacher
                  Mrs K Matthews                        Teacher
                  Mr I. Edwards                           Community
                  Mr I. Ellis                                 LA
                  Mr G. Terrell                            Parent
                  Mr S. Lauder                            Parent
                  Dr L. Morgan (Vice Chair)         Community
                  Mrs L. Mossie-Cox                    Parent
                  Mrs Y. Salmon                          Community
                  Dr C. Suppelt                           Parent